News

Becoming Madame Mao

The story is based on a poor, yet ambitious Chinese woman looking desperately for love, finally finding it in the Chinese revolutionary, Mao Tse-Tung. Through her devotion to Mao, she masterminds China’s Cultural Revolution. In the end, her ambition leads to her downfall and the imprisonment that lasts her lifetime.

Veronika Decides to Die

In the vein of Cuckoo's Nest, Veronika is a heart-warming drama adapted from the novel by best selling novelist, Paulo Coelho (Alchemist, 11 Minutes). Forlorn Veronika is institutionalized after a failed suicide attempt. After the cunning hospital Director tells her the damage caused was so severe she only has days to live, Veronika comes to an epiphany. Through carnal manifestation, love and the proverbial jailbreak, Veronika inspires not only herself to live free, but also those around her.